​​group photo with award
Pictured above at the Canadian College of Health Leaders’ 2016 Honouring Health Leadership event are (from Left to Right): Sue Owen, CCHL; Lori Hunter & Luis Rodrigues, Honeywell; UHN’s Ed Rubinstein, Scott McIntaggart and Rudy Dahdal; and Ray Racette, CCHL.          ​​​​(Photo: UHN)

University Health Network was recently presented the Canadian College of Health Leaders’ (CCHL) Energy and Environmental Stewardship Award.​ This award recognizes health organizations that have implemented programs that demonstrate environmental responsibility.

For almost two decades, UHN’s Energy & Environment department has committed to its vision of supporting patient care through a sustainable environment. Through collaborating with numerous departments across UHN, they have put into practice a series of improvements including energy conservation, waste reduction, toxics stewardship, sustainable construction, environmentally preferable procurement and green commuting.

The CCHL recognized leaders in the health industry across Canada. UHN’s Energy and Environmental Stewardship Award was one of 15 awards provided in Ontario. For a list of this year’s CCHL awards recipients, click here​.

Accepting this award on behalf of UHN were Ed Rubinstein, Director of Environmental Compliance, Energy, and Sustainability; Scott McIntaggart, Senior Vice President, Executive Lead, TGH President’s Office; and Rudy Dahdal, Senior Director, Facilities & Redevelopment, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre.​

Back to Top