Volunteer_Awards.jpgVolunteer Resources is pleased to announce that Alyson Stone and Marko Erak have been chosen as the winner's of the seventh annual Medical Staff Association (MSA) Volunteer Educational Award. This Award recognizes volunteers who have shown an exceptional commitment to volunteering at University Health Network while pursing their university education. In keeping with the spirit of giving and education, this award is given to a deserving male and female full-time student in a university degree program and is based on their volunteer contributions, their academic performance as well as an essay that captures their volunteer experience. Each year, this award attracts a large number of submissions from volunteers and the selection of the final two candidates from those submissions is never easy. This year was no exception. Alyson and Marko will each receive $2,500 towards their university tuition. We congratulate them in their accomplishment and thank Dr. Janis Miyasaki and Dr. Sidney Radomski, and the Medical Staff Association, as well as Emma Pavlov, Vice President, Human Resources for their support of our volunteers.​

Back to Top